Gestion des produits

 

Stepan Company est membre du Conseil américain pour la chimie (ACC), qui représente les principales entreprises du secteur chimique. Les entreprises membres de l’ACC participent activement à la stratégie mondiale relative aux produits chimiques (Global Product Strategy, GPS) grâce à l’implication de l’ACC au sein du Conseil International des Associations chimiques (International Council of Chemical Associations, ICCA). La GPS, qui vise à se conformer à l’approche stratégique de l’Organisation des Nations Unies pour la gestion des produits chimiques, est un programme novateur destiné à améliorer la gestion des produits au sein de l’industrie chimique et en relation avec les fournisseurs et les clients tout au long de la chaîne de distribution. Les entreprises parties prenantes de la GPS, y compris Stepan Company, s’engagent à rendre disponibles des renseignements pertinents sur la gestion des produits chimiques disponibles dans le commerce.

Nos rapports sur la gestion des produits visent à fournir des renseignements généraux sur les produits chimiques ou les catégories de produits chimiques concernées. Ils ne visent pas à proposer un examen approfondi sur les renseignements liés à la santé et la sécurité. Additional information is available through the chemical’s applicable safety data sheet (SDS), which should be consulted before use of the chemical. Le rapport sur la gestion des produits ne remplace pas les documents de communication réglementaires et/ou légaux requis.

Stepan Company a classé les produits chimiques que nous fabriquons par ordre de priorité et utilise cette approche par paliers pour la réalisation de rapports sur la gestion des produits. Product stewardship summaries have been completed for those chemicals identified as being a high priority. Plusieurs critères ont été examinés pour déterminer si un produit chimique est prioritaire. Stepan Company a d’abord examiné si le produit chimique était classé comme potentiellement dangereux en vertu d’une réglementation nationale et/ou internationale. Les produits chimiques régis par une réglementation nationale et/ou internationale incluent ceux considérés comme des produits persistants, bioaccumulables et toxiques (Persistent, Bioaccumulative and Toxic, PBT), des produits cancérogènes, mutagènes et des agents toxiques pour la reproduction (Carcinogens, Mutagens and Reproductive Toxins, CMR) et ceux limités en vertu d’autres réglementations ou conventions internationales. Another factor used to determine high priority chemicals was the Globally Harmonized System for Classification and Labeling of Chemicals (GHS Classification), including those that had the most severe classification for flammability or skin corrosion. Approximately three percent of Stepan Company's chemicals met the high priority standards.

Product stewardship summaries have been prepared for all high priority chemicals manufactured by Stepan Company. Product stewardship summaries have been added directly to Stepan Company's product bulletins, which can be found under the "Products" tab on Stepan Company's website.

 
 
 
Powered by Translations.com GlobalLink OneLink Software

Product Stewardship Plan

 

Stepan Company is a member of the American Chemistry Council (ACC), which represents the leading companies engaged in the business of chemistry. ACC’s member companies, through ACC’s participation with the International Council of Chemical Associations (ICCA), are actively engaged with the Global Product Strategy (GPS). GPS, which is designed to meet United Nation's Strategic Approach to Chemicals Management, is an innovative program to improve product stewardship within the chemical industry and with suppliers and customers throughout the chain of commerce. Companies engaged in GPS, including Stepan Company, are committed to make relevant product stewardship information on chemicals in commerce publicly available.

Our product stewardship summaries are intended to give general information about the chemical or categories of chemicals addressed. They are not intended to provide an in-depth discussion of health and safety information. Additional information is available through the chemical’s applicable safety data sheet (SDS), which should be consulted before use of the chemical. The product stewardship summary does not supplant or replace required regulatory and / or legal communication documents.

Stepan Company has prioritized the chemicals we manufacture and are using this tiered approach to create our product stewardship summaries. Product stewardship summaries have been completed for those chemicals identified as being a high priority. To determine whether a chemical is classified as a high priority, several criteria were examined. Stepan Company first reviewed if the chemical was included in an area of high concern under national and / or international regulation. Examples of chemicals that fall under national and / or international regulation include those that are considered to be PBTs (Persistent, Bioaccumulative and Toxic), CMRs (Carcinogens, Mutagens and Reproductive Toxins) and those restricted by other regulations or international conventions. Another factor used to determine high priority chemicals was the Globally Harmonized System for Classification and Labeling of Chemicals (GHS Classification), including those that had the most severe classification for flammability or skin corrosion. Approximately three percent of Stepan Company's chemicals met the high priority standards.

Product stewardship summaries have been prepared for all high priority chemicals manufactured by Stepan Company. Product stewardship summaries have been added directly to Stepan Company's product bulletins, which can be found under the "Products" tab on Stepan Company's website.