Conditions générales d’utilisation

 

Bienvenue sur www.stepan.com (le « site Web »). Stepan Company offre l’accès au site Web dans le respect des conditions générales suivantes. Veuillez les lire attentivement.

Veuillez également consulter notre Charte de confidentialité, qui régit aussi votre visite sur le site Web, pour comprendre nos pratiques en matière de confidentialité.

Licence et accès au site

Stepan Company vous accorde un droit et une licence limités non exclusifs et non transférables d’accès au site Web et d’utilisation de ce dernier. Vous acceptez de ne pas télécharger (à l’exception de la mise en cache de pages) ni modifier le site Web, ou toute partie de celui-ci, sauf avec le consentement écrit de Stepan Company.

Cette licence n’inclut pas de droits de revente ou d’utilisation commerciale du site Web ou de son contenu ni une quelconque collecte et utilisation des listes ou des descriptions de produits ou une quelconque utilisation dérivée du site Web ou de son contenu. Aucune partie du site Web ne peut être reproduite, dupliquée, copiée, vendue, revendue ou exploitée de quelque façon que ce soit à des fins commerciales sans le consentement écrit de Stepan Company. Vous ne pouvez pas encadrer ou utiliser des techniques de cadrage pour entourer une marque commerciale, un logo ou d’autres renseignements exclusifs (y compris, sans limitation, des images, textes, mises en page ou formulaires) de l’entreprise ou de ses sociétés affiliées sans leur consentement écrit. Vous n’êtes pas autorisé à créer des copies miroir du site Web ou à utiliser des métabalises ou tout autre « texte caché » utilisant le nom ou les noms commerciaux, les marques commerciales ou les marques de service de Stepan Company ou de ses sociétés affiliées sans le consentement écrit de Stepan. Toute utilisation non autorisée a pour effet de révoquer l’autorisation ou la licence accordée par Stepan Company pour utiliser le site Web, sans limiter tout autre recours pouvant être initié par Stepan Company.

Stepan Company peut modifier le format et le contenu de ce site Web, suspendre le service ou modifier les conditions générales d’utilisation du site Web à tout moment, et ce, sans préavis. En naviguant sur ce site Web, vous acceptez de vous soumettre aux conditions générales actuelles. Vous devez donc les consulter lors de chacune de vos visites.

Votre compte

Si vous utilisez le site Web en tant qu’utilisateur enregistré, il vous incombe de préserver la confidentialité de vos comptes et mot de passe et de limiter l’accès à votre ordinateur. Vous vous engagez à endosser la responsabilité de toutes les activités réalisées à l’aide de votre compte ou mot de passe. Il est possible que l’entreprise vérifie et modifie ou supprime de temps en temps un compte ou contenu, mais elle n’a aucune obligation de le faire.

Clause de non-responsabilité

Les renseignements et recommandations (« Renseignements ») figurant sur ce serveur Web (« WWW ») vous sont fournis de bonne foi. Ces renseignements sont considérés comme exacts. Cependant, Stepan Company ne fait aucune déclaration ni ne donne aucune garantie quant à l’exhaustivité ou l’exactitude desdits renseignements. Vous assumez pleinement les risques liés au crédit que vous leur accordez.

Utilisation des renseignements

Ces renseignements vous sont fournis à condition que vous ou toute autre personne en prenant connaissance puissiez déterminer leur pertinence pour un objectif précis avant de les utiliser. En aucun cas Stepan Company ne sera responsable des dommages de quelque nature que ce soit résultant de l’utilisation de ces renseignements ou d’un produit mentionné dans ces derniers ou du crédit que vous leur accordez.

Ces renseignements ne doivent pas être interprétés comme une recommandation pour l’utilisation de renseignements, de produit, procédé, matériel ou formulation qui seraient en contradiction avec un brevet, un copyright ou une marque commerciale. Stepan Company ne déclare ni ne garantit de manière expresse ou implicite que toute utilisation de ces renseignements n’enfreigne pas un brevet, copyright ou marque commerciale détenus par un tiers.

Garanties

TOUS LES RENSEIGNEMENTS ET PRODUITS FIGURANT SUR CE SITE VOUS SONT FOURNIS « TELS QUELS ». AUCUNE DÉCLARATION OU GARANTIE, EXPRESSE OU IMPLICITE, DE QUALITÉ MARCHANDE, D’ADÉQUATION À UN USAGE PARTICULIER, DE PRÉCISION, D’EXHAUSTIVITÉ OU DE TOUTE AUTRE NATURE NE SONT DONNÉES SUR CES RENSEIGNEMENTS OU TOUT PRODUIT MENTIONNÉ DANS CES RENSEIGNEMENTS.

Stepan Company ne s’engage pas à mettre à jour ou à corriger les renseignements figurant sur Internet ou sur ce serveur WWW. Tous les renseignements figurant sur ce serveur WWW sont la propriété de Stepan Company.

Liens vers des sites tiers

Une autorisation écrite préalable doit être accordée par Stepan pour utiliser ses icônes afin d’établir un lien hypertexte vers d’autres sites Web ou se servir du nom, des marques commerciales, des noms de commerce, des brevets ou des conceptions brevetées de Stepan pour quelque raison que ce soit. Stepan se réserve le droit de révoquer l’autorisation d’établir un lien vers son site.

Ce site Web fournit des liens hypertextes vers d’autres sites Internet pour votre commodité. Stepan n’est pas responsable du contenu de ces sites Web. L’ajout de tout lien vers de tels sites n’implique pas l’approbation, l’autorisation, le parrainage ou l’affiliation de Stepan à l’un de ces sites.

Fiches techniques des produits

Mise en garde : toutes les fiches relatives aux produits et aux formulations sont des documents de deux pages. Il est expressément recommandé d’imprimer les deux pages. Si vous choisissez de n’imprimer qu’une seule page, vous le faites sous votre entière responsabilité. Vous perdrez des renseignements importants concernant le produit et en terme de sécurité. Voir les limitations de garantie telles que décrites ci-dessus.

Champ d’application géographique

Le site Web peut contenir des références à des produits ou services qui ne sont pas disponibles dans tous les pays. Les références à un produit ou service particulier ne signifient pas que l’entreprise a l’intention de commercialiser ces produits ou services dans ces pays.

Contrôle des exportations

Les produits figurant sur ce site Web sont soumis aux lois et réglementations de l’administration en charge des exportations aux États-Unis. Stepan ne garantit pas que les produits seront disponibles pour une utilisation dans d’autres pays et tout usage détourné de ces produits contraire à la loi des États-Unis est interdit. Il incombe pleinement à l’utilisateur de ce site Web de respecter toutes les lois locales et nationales. Il lui incombe l’entière responsabilité d’obtenir les licences nécessaires pour l’exportation ou la réexportation des produits.

Loi en vigueur et forum

Toute action impliquant le site Web, les conditions générales ou la charte de confidentialité est régie par les lois de l’État du Delaware à l’exclusion de tout autre choix de loi applicable ou de règles de conflit de lois. L’utilisateur de ce site Web s’engage à se soumettre à la juridiction de l’État du Delaware pour la résolution de tous les conflits impliquant le site Web, les conditions générales ou la déclaration de confidentialité.

Résiliation

Stepan se réserve le droit, en exerçant son pouvoir discrétionnaire, de résilier votre accès à tout ou partie de ce site, avec ou sans préavis.  

 
 
 
Powered by Translations.com GlobalLink OneLink Software

General Terms of Use

 

Welcome to www.stepan.com (the “Website”). Stepan Company provides access to the website subject to the following Terms and Conditions. Please read them carefully.

Please also review our Privacy Policy, which also governs your visit to the website, to understand our privacy practices.

License and Site Access

Stepan Company grants you a nonexclusive, nontransferable, limited right and license to access and make use of the Website. You agree not to download (other than page caching) or modify the Website, or any portion of it, except with express, written consent of Stepan Company.

This license does not include any rights of resale or commercial use of the Website or its contents; any collection and use of any product listings or descriptions; any derivative use of the Website or its contents. No portion of the Website may be reproduced, duplicated, copied, sold, resold, or otherwise exploited for any commercial purpose without the express, written consent of Stepan Company. You may not frame or utilize framing techniques to enclose any trademark, logo, or other proprietary information (including, without limitation, images, text, page layout, or form) of Company or its affiliates without their express written consent. You may not “mirror” the Website or use any metatags or any other "hidden text" utilizing Stepan Company's or its affiliates’ name or trade names, trademarks, or service marks without Stepan’s express, written consent. Any unauthorized use terminates the permission or license granted by Stepan Company for your use of the Website, without limiting any other remedies that Stepan Company may have.

Stepan Company may change the format and content of this web site at any time, suspend service or change the terms and conditions of use of the Website at any time, without notice. By browsing this web site you are accepting that you are bound by the current Terms and Conditions and so you should check these each time you revisit the site.

Your Account

If you use the Website as a registered user, you are responsible for maintaining the confidentiality of your account and password, and for restricting access to your computer, and you agree to accept responsibility for all activities that occur under your account or password. From time to time, Company may monitor and edit or remove any account or content, but it has no obligation to do so.

Disclaimer

The information and recommendations ("Information") on this World Wide Web ("WWW") server are presented to you in good faith. This Information is believed to be correct, however, Stepan Company makes no representations or warranties as to the completeness or accuracy of any of this Information. You assume the entire risk of relying on this Information.

Use of Information

This Information is supplied to you on the condition that you or any other person receiving this Information will make his or her own determination as to its suitability for any purpose prior to any use of this Information. Under no circumstances will Stepan Company be responsible for damages of any nature whatsoever resulting from the use of or reliance upon this Information or any product referred to in this Information.

This Information is not to be construed as a recommendation to use any Information, product, process, equipment or formulation that conflicts with any patent, copyright or trademark, and Stepan Company makes no representation or warranty, express or implied, that any use of this Information will not infringe on any patent, copyright or trademark of any third party.

Warranties

ALL INFORMATION, PRODUCTS, AND MATERIALS ON THIS SITE, ARE PROVIDED TO YOU ON AN “AS IS” BASIS. NO REPRESENTATIONS OR WARRANTIES, EITHER EXPRESS OR IMPLIED, OF MERCHANTABILITY, FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE, ACCURACY, COMPLETENESS OR OF ANY OTHER NATURE ARE MADE WITH RESPECT TO ANY OF THIS INFORMATION OR TO ANY PRODUCT REFERRED TO IN THIS INFORMATION .

Stepan Company makes no commitment to update or correct any Information that appears on the Internet or on this WWW server. All Information on this WWW server is copyrighted to Stepan Company.

Links to Third Party Sites

Written prior permission from Stepan must be granted to use Stepan's icons to hyperlink other websites with this site or to use Stepan's name, trademarks, trade names, patents or patented designs for any reason. Stepan reserves the right to revoke permission to link to its site.

This Website provides hyperlinks to other Internet websites for your convenience. Stepan is not responsible for the content of those websites. The inclusion of any link to such sites does not imply endorsement, authorization, sponsorship, or affiliation by Stepan to any of the sites.

Product Data Sheets

Caution: All of the product and the formulation bulletins are two-page documents. It is expressly recommended that both pages be printed. If you choose to obtain only one page you do so at your own risk and will be omitting important product and safety information. See warranty limitations as described above.

Geographic Scope

The Website may contain references to products or services not available in all countries. References to a particular product or service do not imply that the Company intends to make such products or services available in such countries.

Export Control

The materials on this website are subject to the United States Export Administration Laws and Regulations. Stepan makes no representation that materials will be available for use in other countries and any diversion of such materials contrary to United States Law is prohibited. The user of this website assumes entire responsibility for compliance with all local laws and national laws, as well as assuming sole responsibility for obtaining any necessary licenses to export or re-export materials.

Applicable Law and Forum

Any action involving the website, the General Conditions, or the Privacy Policy, will be governed by the laws of the State of Delaware without regard to any choice of law or conflicts of law provisions. The user of this website agrees to submit to the jurisdiction of the State of Delaware for resolution of any and all conflicts involving the website, the General Conditions or the Privacy Statement.

Termination

Stepan reserves the right, in exercising our sole discretion, to terminate your access to all or part of this site, with or without notice.